Loading ...

Intro

 Loading video, please wait.

Instagram is, pure and simple, a mobile app for sharing photos and videos online. While you can log in to Instagram and view photos through a desktop browser, all posting is done through the mobile app.

profile.png

When you log in to Instagram for the first time, you will have the the option to create a new account specifically for Instagram or use an existing Facebook account. 

welcome view.png

If you use an existing Facebook account, you’ll be able to quickly connect with all of your existing Facebook friends that already use Instagram. Using your Facebook account does NOT automatically allow Instagram to post to your Facebook account. Even though Facebook purchased Instagram in 2012, Instagram is managed as an independent company.

facebook friends.png

You can build a network of friends on Instagram by choosing to “follow” other people. Posts from people you follow will show up in your own timeline where you can “Like” them, post comments, and reshare.

timeline.png

If someone follows you on Instagram, you will have the option to accept or decline them as a friend.

following.png

On Instagram, videos are limited to a length of 15 seconds and images will usually be presented cropped to a standard square shape. When you share a photo on Instagram, it usually becomes something that anyone on Instagram can see if they search for it.

search.png

If you prefer, you can instead choose to share an Instagram post with specific friends who also use Instagram.

share to direct.png

When you post an image or a video, you can include a text description, a location, and a tag with your post. A tag is a string of characters that begin with the hash mark (#) that can be used to link similar posts together. A tag may be a single word like #cute or a combination like #goodtimes. Whenever you post to Instagram, you’ll have the option to echo the post on Facebook, Twitter, or other sites. 

share to.png

Instagram provides a quick way to share moments in time with your friends as well as a global community.

Speed    1x

Instagram is, pure and simple, a mobile app for sharing photos and videos online. While you can log in to Instagram and view photos through a desktop browser, all posting is done through the mobile app.

profile.png

When you log in to Instagram for the first time, you will have the the option to create a new account specifically for Instagram or use an existing Facebook account. 

welcome view.png

If you use an existing Facebook account, you’ll be able to quickly connect with all of your existing Facebook friends that already use Instagram. Using your Facebook account does NOT automatically allow Instagram to post to your Facebook account. Even though Facebook purchased Instagram in 2012, Instagram is managed as an independent company.

facebook friends.png

You can build a network of friends on Instagram by choosing to “follow” other people. Posts from people you follow will show up in your own timeline where you can “Like” them, post comments, and reshare.

timeline.png

If someone follows you on Instagram, you will have the option to accept or decline them as a friend.

following.png

On Instagram, videos are limited to a length of 15 seconds and images will usually be presented cropped to a standard square shape. When you share a photo on Instagram, it usually becomes something that anyone on Instagram can see if they search for it.

search.png

If you prefer, you can instead choose to share an Instagram post with specific friends who also use Instagram.

share to direct.png

When you post an image or a video, you can include a text description, a location, and a tag with your post. A tag is a string of characters that begin with the hash mark (#) that can be used to link similar posts together. A tag may be a single word like #cute or a combination like #goodtimes. Whenever you post to Instagram, you’ll have the option to echo the post on Facebook, Twitter, or other sites. 

share to.png

Instagram provides a quick way to share moments in time with your friends as well as a global community.

This feature is only available for enrolled users!
This feature is only available for enrolled users!

  Message From https://my.nicheacademy.com/